Sick


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Indianapolis
February 25th 2009
Published: February 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Or, “The Puking Uk.” (pronounced yuke)

I had a good lie in today. I woke up after Sarah got back from working out, and then she left again to take Alice to the doctor and run some errands, so I was on my own for a while. Kyle called me to let me know he wouldn’t be joining us for anything today, as he was sick. I could hear it in his voice, even. So I went over to get lunch, but I didn’t realize that I had to cross TWO highways (one being the interstate) to get anywhere. After lunch, I talked to Kyle, who was still sick but thinking maybe he could eat, so I found something for him to try to eat.

After a little bit, Sarah came back and she took Dana and I downtown to enjoy some chocolate fondue, as we did last time. Yum! Then we hit Borders, and I got a new book (since I’m working my way through this one at a pretty good clip) and then we headed back. We had to take the van in to get the oil changed and were hoping to hit a movie afterwards, but it took too long. Kyle’s feeling better, so we found him some more to eat and are enjoying the movie The Queen. Needless to say, I’m learning a lot.

Just as I was about to post this, Sarah attacked me and we got in quite the wrestling match involving very cold water and ice. Don’t worry, I won again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.278s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 18; qc: 70; dbt: 0.1283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb