Roadtrek Rally - Day 4


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Goshen
September 15th 2017
Published: September 15th 2017
Edit Blog Post

After breakfast Jon Walker, new president of FMCA (Family Motor Coach Association) spoke about new initiatives and current benefits of belonging to the organization. Much of the day was unscheduled so I headed back into Shipshewana. Menno-Hof is a non-profit information center teaching about the life and faith of the Amish and Mennonites. Excellent information was presented through multi-media, historical environments, a tornado room, colorful displays, and informative guides who answered all my questions. After my tour I headed down the street to Yoders Department Store and Yoders Hardware Store - both totally packed with almost anything an Amish family (and me) could want. Horses with buggies were parked outside. On the way back to the campground I passed several RV and trailer factories plus an antique car show. Back home I grabbed cheese for lunch, then joined the group listening to music by fellow Roadtrekkers. Following dinner the Link Union presented a different show to the delight of the group.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1175s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb