Slight Detour


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
October 26th 2006
Published: October 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

hey everyone, hope all is well. just a quick update to let you all know where I am. I flew out of Iquitos on Saturday, took a bus from Lima for 26 hours to Guayaquil and then another bus for 9 hours to Quito, Ecuador. And now ... I am at my moms in Chicago, Illinois, USA. I found a cheap flight, it was her birthday and i needed to pick something up so here I am. I will be here for two weeks and then I will fly back to Quito, Ecuador and then head up to Colombia (I think). Hopefully with the high speed internet here i will be able to upload some fotos.

click here for to see new fotos from belen (gallery pages 9 and on)-


click here for to see more fotos of the monkeys at the butterfly farm(gallery pages 9 and on)-


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



27th October 2006

what's up
Dave, my man! You figured-out how to speak Spanish yet? haha. I love getting your travel updates. You have surpassed the travels of everyone I know. How many months has it been? Very impressive. Best to you and yours! Chip chip.locke@gmail.com
6th November 2006

Absolutely Awesome Dave!!
Loving your stuff mate!!.. Keep me in the loop.. I`m still in Cusco land..2 and half months have flown here..but all going strong.. Take care..safe travels back to South America.. Larry
14th November 2006

Hey Davie
Hey Dave, Cheers for the birthday wishes, took me forever to reply but better late that never eh? Good for you visiting Mom for her birthday! Paddy and I just keeping the heads low until we fly back to the homeland for Christmas, Im pretty excited as havent been back for 2 years! Keep the blogs coming it reminds me of what Im missing Ciao amigo Hasta luego Besos Suzie

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb