Hibachi Grill & Sushi Buffet


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
July 1st 2013
Published: July 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

This was my first time going to Hibachi's, so I had no idea what to expect. Because I am a vegetarian, I had to eat lightly with caution. Yes they had salad and fruit, but I wanted something new with bursting flavors. With that mindset, I got up from the table and went to find something. I got up, to my surprise, and I saw a whole section for vegans and vegetarians. My eyes widen, and my stomach started to bleat, as if it were an animal. I loaded my plate with each variety of tacos. I made one with corn, broccoli, tomatoes, and lettuce. Jeez! It was delicious. I also decided to try a veggie patty. Usually I eat Morning Star, so I compare the two and realized I liked theirs better. As I saunter back to my seat, I see all the different types of eat my family were eating. Upon seeing them, I feel disgust. I sat my plate down and tried my hardest not to contemplate about all those hopeless animals that had to see the light for some one else's pleasure. I feel as if they have souls too. Eating that slab of bacon was like eating my dog, who I loved and cherished. Despite the disappointment my family's plates made me, I continued to enjoy my food. If Iwere to rate that Hibachi's, I would give them a 6 or 7 on a scale from 1 to 10.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb