RIHLA #28


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
June 10th 2013
Published: June 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. Because of this school year, the ideas of my own culture have been strengthen. I never really understood why my family acts differently from others and makes me do these things I never see Americans do. I now understand that it is because of our own culture. I learned to respect my peers and elderly after this year.

2. As a result of this school year, my beliefs or ideas on government has been changed. I have learned how different types of government can really affect people. I always wondered how different types of government were created, who thought of it, and why the president/monarch chose to use this type of government.

3. Thinking ahead, I am not really sure what human right I would like to support in my future yet. Hopefully I will know after my senior year. The human right I would like to support is Article 16, which is the right to marry and have a family. I have recently done my English research paper on gay rights. I noticed how gay couples are given less rights than traditional couples. It makes me wonder why gay couples get less rights, or what makes them different from traditional couples? So, I hope I will be able to make a change and help gay couples.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.334s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb