RIHLA #28


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
June 10th 2013
Published: June 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Beliefs that have been strengthened as a result of this school year is the belief that every historic event is viewed different based on perspective. The idea that right choices are obvious and easy to follow has changed as a result of this school year. Many debates in school made me realize everyone has their different opinion on what is right and that makes it hard for the world to agree on the ideal rules that would appeal to everyone. A human right that I want to be able to help support as I make my PMC will be Don't Discriminate. The reason I want to support this human right is because as a female, I am and will be further discriminated against. I believe gender should not be a factor when comparing two persons. Because I know what it is like to be discriminated against not only because of gender, but race, religion, and ethnicity. This only strengthens my want to help this human right. Overall, this year has helped me become more open to new ideas, disagreements, and views on different perspectives.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0253s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb