RIHILA #22


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
April 8th 2013
Published: April 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

What I did over spring break starting the Friday that there was no school. I started my spring break by attending my long time friends birthday party. They had “Bandas” and “Tamborazos” playing all night with a lot of people dancing and having fun. A “Banda” plays a lot of Mexican regional music, and much of Mexican folk song that tell stories. A “Tamborazo” does the same, the only difference is that their voice is the saxophones. This night was really fun and exciting because those two types of things and friends all around dancing. I had a really good time there, along with all of the new people I met. Saturday I spent the day at home relaxing from the night before because my feet were tired from all the dancing I was doing. Sunday my family came over for Easter and we all talked and watched the Bulls game together. Monday my Dad arrived from Miami and came to visit my family and I, so we spent the whole day talking and having a good time. That was up until Thursday morning that my Dad had to leave, I didn’t even get to say bye to him. L Thursday I went over my friends house and had a little get together and played a little tournament of pool. Friday I partied again with a bunch of friends and had another good time. Saturday, Abel and I went on a mission to the north side to party with some family friends. Sunday I spent the whole day with some friends going out to eat and relaxing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb