RHILA #10


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
November 24th 2012
Published: November 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

What I am thankful for is my family, mainly because they have always been there for me through thick and thin. Celebrating thanksgiving with my family every year, is what I'm thankful for because it gets us all united again as a family, even if we see eachother everyday. I'm also thankful for food, and a warm home to live in, because there are many people who don't have a roof over there head. I am also thankful for life in gerneral, because there many people who don't get to see another day of life. Not being able to see another day of life is hard, thats why I treat everyday like its my last. I am thankful for the school I go to because without it, I don't know what I would probably do with college when the time comes for it. Being able to have food on the table is another thing I am thankful for, because without it, I probably wouldn't be here anymore. Most importantly, I am thankful for my grandparents and my own parents, because they are the people who raised me and showed me right from wrong. They are the people who showed me how to tie my shoes, and how to take care of myself, without these people to take care of me I wouldn't be the person I am today.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0205s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb