A6 - RIHLA #10


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
November 21st 2012
Published: November 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

What I am thankful for is simply just living or existing! Yesterday, I found out about how Josue, a member of our Firecat family, died of cancer, and I cried even though I barely know him. Death really gets me thinking. I thought about my mom for the first time in years... how we're not so close anymore. We used to spend time together pretty much the majority of my childhood. It breaks my heart because she's getting closer to death everyday, but we barely even talk that much anymore. When the day comes for her to pass away, I know I'll never stop mourning her death... I cannot accept the fact that she's going to die someday. I can't live without her. She has been there for me my whole live and worked really hard to take care of the family. I am truly and geniunely grateful for having her in my life. Also, if I weren't to exist, I wouldn't have the opportunity to meet my close buddies from my old school, have the greatest, loving family ever, and having privileges of a teen. I wouldn't be able to meet you guys. This rollercoaster journey is really the best thing I have experienced for a long time. I am blessed. I am so thankful for the things I already have in my life. 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb