Rihla 25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
April 5th 2012
Published: April 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Over Spring Break I decided to visit one of my top choices for college. This school was Western Illinois University in Macomb, IL. Before i visited this school I thought it would be the perfect school for me, mainly because the school was small and there was some diversity. Howver I really didnt like the school. This is because the program that i wanted to go into which is nursing seemed very unrealistic. This is because when you apply for the nursing program there is only 25-30 seats out of the three hundred kids that are there for nursing. Then during your first two years you must get a B in every class to even apply for the program. So I felt that during my Freshman year this may be unrealistic so I really didnt like it. And also it was very uncontrolled loud music playing out the windows of the dorms, people sitting of the table in the cafeteria. I really just didnt like the school.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb