Rihla 26


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 17th 2012
Published: April 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Top Ten Things

1. Friends- I find that having the friends I have keeps me motivated and actually helps me want to come to school more and more.



Cheerleading.- This has been a sport I have been doing majority of my life, so as captain of UICCP's team this gave me the opportunity to express to others how being a cheerleader can affect your personality in many different ways.



Advisor- My advisor is always encouraging and telling me how much of a strong leader I am which inspires me to do better.



Act Prep- This was a good way to help me prepare for the test, because before I felt it was just to much to think through. Yet the class helped me understand how to go through each section knowing my strengths and weaknesses.



Step Team- During my Freshman year Ms.Bell helped us create a Step team. We had so much fun learning about sororities and fraternities which helped me get a better idea of something thats done in college during spare time.



Student of the Semester for Finance- This helped me realize that when you work hard your hard work shows in the future. I worked very hard in Finance taking quizzes and test, doing homework when it wasnt even supposed to be done, but I just wanted the knowledge, which made Finance fun.



Talent Show- Although I wasnt in the talent show I enjoy watching student express their talent. It gives everyoe just the time to enjoy themselves which is what I like.



Capstone Off-site Visits- Capstone has become a very interesting class. This class allows me to have a different look on certain topics and how to fix them. And going off-site helps me get the knowledge needed to fix the problem.



Senior Shirt Day- When I first heard the idea I didnt have to much though about it. However once I put the shirt on and saw how everyone seemed just a little bit more excited it helped me understand the importance of showing leadership skills for the younger students.



Prom- Although prom hasnt come yet I believe that since this is UICCP's first prom it will be as much fun as we make it and it will be a learning expierience for the staff. I am looking forward to this day!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb