illinois to missouri


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
September 10th 2009
Published: September 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sorry this is all not in order but I write them as I remember them...
Ahh the beautiful yet insane syncronisity of life.... Sitting in akron at a local coffee shop on a beautiful spring day I look behind me to a guy whom was drawing me, of course curiosity drew to question. If only I could remember his name, but I'll call him Johnny.
So johnny was a color blind artist who was soon making his way to carbondale ill. a small little town he grew up in. At this time I was still traveling with John so it sucked that he was obviously into me... but there was friendship. So we started talking about traveling which led into an invitation for us to join him on his trip down to carbondale...... of course I jumped on the oppertunity to leave town for free. We helped him pack up his shit and trade in his junker vehicle that would obviously not make it, with some saved cash he bought what seemed to be a decent 4 door from a snakey dealer... of course i told him the car didnt feel right, but I know so little about car facts my comment was left to hang.
Three days later with that gloriuos free feeling of the road we headed south. Two hours on the highway heading for columbus, OH. we hear a bang and metal hit the highway.. the car dies. We hop out and open the smoking hood to find the engine on fire.. as the guys are freaking I grab a jug of water from the back seat and put out the fire. After figuring out that the pistons had been saw dusted and that one had blown through the bottom of the engine we sat and smoked to the question of what now???? after a couple minutes of silence i pick up my bag and said " well we might as well start hitching, we already started why go back?", they agreed. We start making our way and a cop stops us. Of course you cant just leave a dead car on the side of the high way, but we would have if it wasn't for Mr. good cop. Well we only had 80 bucks total so I cryd to the tow truck guy and we got away with dropping it off a mile back at a truck stop for 20 bucks. We sat at this truck stop all night with a sighn for illinois, no one responded. John got so frustrated that he just started talking to the parked truckers sitting in thier trucks.
And as luck would give found us a strait ride to carbondale illinois. The trucker was cool and a day later we hoped out at our destinantion............................. to be continued..........................

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb