When In Springfield


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Springfield
October 8th 2013
Published: October 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I went to Springfield once and because I was fairly young, I thought it would be like the Simpsons. I was 12, what else was I supposed to think about a place that I had only seen in a cartoon? I went to Springfield twice in my life. The first time, I went for my sister's graduation from military school, when I went there, I had to just sit and watch the ceremony, it wasn't too fun and I got bored really fast and fell asleep. The second time around though was the best time. I went on a trip for graduation and this time around was much better, this time I was able to go to the museum and learn about Abraham Lincoln. The best part was that I was able to find out much more about the president in general and I learned a lot of things about him and my country's history and I enjoyed seeing how different from the hustle and bustle of Chicago.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb