And the packing begins...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Grayslake
June 11th 2010
Published: June 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

24 hours from now I'll be at the airport, either in line for security or through security so fast, it makes you wonder why they tell you to get there 2 hours early. Doing laundry now and beginning the packing process. How do you pack for 6 weeks? How will I be able to account for every eventuality? At least it'll be pretty consistently HOT. With some thunderstorms thrown in. So that decreases the mass of the items I'm packing. Oh lord. I'm going to be in Italy for 6 weeks. Who thought this was a good idea?

So I was thinking the other day, in my entire life, I have only been in two places for 6 weeks or more: Illinois and Connecticut. My third locale is going to be Italy. I'm moving progressively east. Like weather.

I'm not a fan of this stress thing. I'm never traveling overseas alone again. I'm going to get lost. But at least I'll have beautiful things to look at while I'm lost!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb