It's a visa cake!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Grayslake
December 21st 2005
Published: January 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

To the Consulate


Well here's my first entry- yay. I still haven't gotten my visa, but I refuse to worry. It's Christmas time after all. I think I'll head down to the consulate on the 28th. Which means I need to get the visa app filled out in duplicate and get some horrid pictures taken. Ah, there's nothing like preparing for a trip.

There's nothing like getting ready for a journey. First there's the abstract "Hooray, I'm going somewhere!" But after awhile and the time draws closer for your departure it becomes "Holy crap, i'm going somewhere!" Most of the time you can hold off the panic with packing and changing currencies and buying nifty travel gadgets. But the night before you leave and everything is done and you're putting away your toothbrush for the last time, that's when you really have to face up to the fact that you are on your way out the door one person and will probably return someone completely different.

So here's to starting the journey!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0913s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb