What I'd Contribute


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 19th 2013
Published: December 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

If I could contribute one thing to my community that I think would really help would be my time and food. To me, these two things can really help the community. The food would help just as much as my time. There are many poor people in the world, and I do not think that it would be hard to find a homeless person to help. By giving food to the homeless and poor people in the community, it would help by bringing us closer and also make it stronger in a way. I also think that all the poor and homeless people would really appreciate it because I know that they do not get to eat full meals like we do every day. They don't have school to provide them with lunch, breakfast, or snacks. Any little thing that we contribute should be helpful to them and take away a little bit of their hunger. Another thing I would contribute to my community would be my time. This would help a lot as well. I can contribute my time to do any little thing that would help my community. I can help garden by taking out weeds by houses and next to businesses. I can also help mow the people's lawns in the community. I can even mow lawns inside empty parking lots that have a lot of tall grass to make it look a lot cleaner. Another thing I can do contributing my time could be getting a group of people and picking up garbage around my community. I see garbage a fair amount of time that just sits there. I can get a group of people that could help me pick up all the garbage that we see in the alley that are not inside the garbage cans, pick up trash in parking lots, sitting on curbs within the blocks, etc. If I were to contribute my time and some food for certain people within my community, I think my community could end up a lot closer and a lot stronger than it is now

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb