My effect on my community


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 16th 2013
Published: December 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

One thing that I'm sure that I would be able to give up is my UGGS. UGGS are very warm and very comfortable.In fact, they have so much oxford fur that you do not even need to wear socks. Sometimes, I notice that the girl that lives across from me doesn't have much that fits her, so maybe I shall. It's not that I am ungrateful and don't like my UGGs. It's just that I realize that I have alot of gently used items that I'm sure someone would be glad to take. I know that when you have a lotaand someone yiou know doesn't then the right thing to do would be too help themoout in their time of need because I know that know that my neighbors would dip the same for more because indeed my neighbor has. My next door neighbor Ms. Barnes lended me clothes after she found out that my grandmother passed. By lending others clothes then this would definitely most benefit me and my community.out would benefit my community because as one, as one entire community, we will be seen as cleaner and better, and living on the Southside of Chicago, this is exactly what we all need because it's not exactly the best side too live on. Because the Southside is known for its high illiteracy and drug and gun violence rates. One thing that I know is that we all look better as one even if only one person out of the bunch has integrity!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb