Druze Religion


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 30th 2013
Published: October 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The Religion I am going to talk about is the Druze religion. I heard about this religion because one of my advisors who is, Ms. Minkoff, used to live in Israel and she said that her friends told her about it. I decided to learn more about this religion because it is new to me and it sounded interesting. Druze descend from Islam. Druze believe in one god and they claim that the qualities of God cannot be understood or defined by humans.The moral system of Druze religion consists of seven principles, two of the morals that stood out to me was truthfulness and fellowship. These stood out to me because I think these are really important morals people should follow in life.The Druze follow a lifestyle of isolation. When Druze live among people of other religions , they try to blend in, in order to protect their religion and their own safety. I believe that this religion is very unique and they aren't known around and they should be because we only focus on major religions that are taught to us. We need to think outside the box to learn new things.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb