September 11th 2001


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
September 18th 2013
Published: September 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The person I interviewed was my mom. On the day 9-11 happened my mom was getting ready to go to the cub's game. At around 12 o' clock my mom turned on the television and saw on the news that a plane crashed into the twin towers. She said she felt scared and shocked that one of the planes hit the tower. She could not believe that happened. The game was cancelled and my mom says she still has the tickets from that game. She said it changed the life of many people and that people all over the world were sad. It did not affect only New York it affected America and everybody mourned. Now in 2013 the impact is still here. Airports there is less freedom and more security. People think that all Muslims are bad, but they are not because of something a group of them did. Even though I did not live through that part in history it still has a big impact on me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.1016s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1016.9kb