LAST RIHLA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 10th 2013
Published: June 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Through out this whole year in World History class I have learned many things. We learned about dictators, Human Rights, Religions, and many more topics. Before I had this class I did not know how all these new religions had formed, or even how they all differed from each other. A belief that has strengthened over this year was that no one should ever have their basic rights taken away. Everyone in this world is equal. Just because others might live in the different part of the world then other people does not mean that they should be treated differently. An idea that has changed this school year would be that history was boring. I remember the first week we had this class and Ms. Held said that people thought history was boring because they did not understand what was happening. I felt as though I could relate to that because I had always thought that history was boring. The first couple of lessons we learned were boring to be honestly, and once it was time for the test or quiz I felt like I was unsure of the things that happened. So, I would go back and reread all my notes and write down important thing to remember and the key terms. At the end of doing all that I realized that it was actually quite interesting. I do not know how I will make my Positive Multigenerational Change, but it will happen. I do have some Human Rights that I feel should strongly be supported. Number 30, which states No one can take your rights away because that one is pretty much protecting all the rest, and each one of those rights is very important.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0192s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1003.6kb