RIHLA #22


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 3rd 2013
Published: April 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My Story, based on some true events.

"Happy Birthday!" I was walking out of my fathers vehicle, while I acknowlegded Nemo. Her real name is Stephanie, but since before I can remember we've been calling her Nemo, and anytime we use her real name she gets highly upset. So for the sake of the story, I will be calling her Nemo. Anyways, she was walking with her mom towards my dad's car, when I see my sister empty handed. I had previously asked my sister to bring me an extra pair of shoes from home to fit my second outfit. I was so upset with my sister because it was a special occasion that I wanted to get alittle dressed up for. We waited for Lupe, also a nickname we made up since we were relatively small. While we decided on what movie to watch, Lupe showed up with each of our favorite candy. Brianna, a close friend, arrived and we went into the theater with Nemo's mom. Nemo's mom kindly offered to pay for everyones movie ticket. The movie we decided on was The Host. After 3 hours, the movie finished and we could not get over how good the movie was. I was completely taken away with the brilliant mindset of the movie. We then decided to walk around for a few and make our way to the Water Tower to SHOP! While we walked, we talked about everything we've been doing with our lives. We all have not really spent any time together in a really long time, and we were all so close. Well, we all talked and had a great time. We got to the mall, went shopping for a while, and absolutley loved the time we got to spend together. Nemo's mother and father came to pick us up after spending about 6-7 hours Downtown. We then got to Nemo's house, met some of ther family, cut the cake, and spent alittle more time together. This was probably one of the best days of my spring break. It might not seem like much, but at that moment, it was. We valued every second we got to spend with eachother, and ofcourse there were some people missing from that day, but we knew we would all get together soon. She's one of the people that mean the most to me and I just love that I get to see her grow up (':

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011.5kb