RIHLA #21


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 6th 2013
Published: March 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

If i were living in the late 1400s , and I had to state my opinion on whether the Old World or the New World had the better cuisine, I would argue that the Old World had a much greater variety and options in the food that they ate.While the Old World has different types of food, the New World's food was viewed as that the more prefered type of food list. I disagree. i believe that the Old World food i much better.

If i was having my last meal from the Old World, I would want a chicken meal with beans, a great big salad, some rice, freshly picked fruit, and a sugary desert . I would use thier chicken, the rice, the beans, the bananas, the peaches, the lettuce, carrots, pear, and the radishes .

One of my moms great recipes is the way she cooks and makes her famous white rice. So many people love her white rice. They love her coooking in general , but especially the rice. I honestly don't know if its the pot or her magical hands because she makes it like any other person would make rice. You let the rice rince and add half an onion. But anyway, many people just love how her rice comes out and well it actually is really good. Yes it's just rice, but the taste is amazing and the feel to it is also great.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb