RIHLA #22


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 9th 2013
Published: April 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

What I did over spring break was basically being outside. On Monday, I went to the library with my friend Lesley to do community service hours. We walked to eat at Ricobenes on Pulaski. After we ate, we went to our grammar school to see if we could volunteer at their as well, but they said no. Then we went to her house to just hang out and watch movies. After we watched a movie we had to go and pick up our siblings at our old grammar school. When I picked up my sisters , we go home and do a daily routine. On Tuesday, I did community service hours at St. Roman Parish. It was kind of fun in the beginning but then I got tired of cleaning and my hands were weak. I did 5 hours because I kept taking breaks. Wednesday and Thursday were just a regular day. On Friday my friend Daniel wanted to hang out with me, so we were just out walking to see if we could "pick up" anybody. We ended up going to my best friends house, Maria, to see if she's busy because we haven't seen her since the longest. When we knocked at her door we thought that she was not going to open the door because she was busy, but she ended up being able to hangout. Her mom took us to eat at Los Comales and we caught up really fast. I missed her so much. On our ways back , Daniel and I were walking home and the train was passing so we desided to dance in the streets. Then we picked up our siblings at our old grammar school. On Saturday, I went to Lesley's house with Salma to work on our community health homework. We had a good time because we make each other laugh and tell everything to each other. On Sunday I went to church and went home to finish my geometry homework. Thant was my spring break.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.6kb