RIHLA # 22


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 8th 2013
Published: April 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

This spring break has been very relaxing. I spent most of my spring break with my cousins Carol, who is 4 years old, and Kasandra, who is 1 year old almost 2. I love spending time with them. They are hilarious. One time when I was over their house on spring break Kasandra was in her parents's room playing with her toys. Few minutes passed when she stormed out of the room with my aunt's underwear on her head. My aunt was so embarrassed she tried to take it away from my cousin, but Kasandra ran and ran until she got tired. What I also did over my spring break is celebrate Easter with my family. I had an amazing time spending time with my family. The most fun part of that day was hiding the Easter eggs outside my aunt's house. Once I and a couple of other cousins were done hiding the Easter eggs we opened the door, and out came wild childern rushing to find the Easter eggs. Last Sunday I went out with my family to help out with my uncle's charity event. This charity event was for childern in Guadlajara Jalisco, Mexico who have disabilities. The money we raised goes to their school/education. At the charity event they hold raffles and games. They also had delicious food at the charity event. My spring break flew by very quick. Made so many memories along the way.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb