A2 RIHLA #22


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 5th 2013
Published: April 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Spring Break




This spring break was great, even though I didn't go out of town. I spent most of my time relaxing, which in itself was fun. Then came Monday, my mom was stressing me to complete my homework before Thursday. Why? I had not clue, but I thought it could wait. Then the next day came around and my mom told we why I needed to finish my homework. Her and my dad reserved a hotel room and were planning a day to hangout downtown, and I could invite a friend to come along, but I needed to finish everything beforehand. I decided to invite my friend Mia. I spent all of my Wednesday doing my homework. When Thursday rolled around, Mia came over and forced me to help her with her geometry homework. Then after that we jumped into my mom's truck and drove to the Dana (hotel). When we arrived we hung out in the room for a bit, then we went out to eat at King Crab Tavern & Seafood Grill. After dinner we head to the movies to see G.I. Joe Retaliation, which I didn't really watch. After the movie we went back to

the hotel and waited for Mia's mom to pick her up. When she arrived I walked Mia down and to the car and said goodnight. Afterwards, I went back up to the room and went straight to sleep. It was definitely a day i will not forget.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1016.1kb