A2 RIHLA #21


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 7th 2013
Published: March 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post


• In the year 1492 I would much rather live in the New World than the old. This decision is fairly hard to make when taking into consideration my family roots branching from Germany, Africa, a Native American. I choose the New World for the more civilized culture and technology.
• So I interviewed my dad on 10 items. 5 from the New World, 5 from the Old World. Here is his response to the questions asked below (his response in parentheses, actual not)
• My family having such a dense culture had no family recipes that I could think of. So I asked my dad if there was anything he could think of and he said no. Then he explained that while growning up everything made was made to taste and sight and nothing was consistent each time it was made.



• Raccoon- New(New)
• Turkey-New(New)
• Cashew-New(Old)
• Potato-New(Old)
• Pumpkins-New(Old)
• Strawberry-New(New)
• Cat-Old(Old)
• Donkey-Old(New)
• Horse-Old(Old)
• Coffee-Old(New)<li style="text-align: left;">Black Pepper-Old(Old)



6/10 Right

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb