A6, RIHLA 22


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 6th 2013
Published: April 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Spring break wasn't as great as I thought it would be. In fact, Spring break was unfortunately quite gloomy for me. Well, only for a day or two.

I had this awesome fish. His name was blue, because his scales were blue. I'm not sure if it was a male or female, but to me, he looked like a male. I had Blue for a very long time, since the 5th grade. I won him as a prize at a carnival during the summer.

I arrived at my mom's house and walked into my bedroom. I immediately noticed that the water in Blue's fish bowl was red. I ran over to bowl and scooped him out. I noticed that he had scratch marks on him and he had a hole in his eye. I found out that my mom left my bedroom door open and my cat, Molly, had found Blue interesting.

I rinsed Blue with clean water, took him outside, and buried him. Unfortunately, my mom let the dog outside and the dog ate it.

--

I was really upset at first, but now I can't help but laugh when I tell the story because it's so ironic. Blue was great fish and he will forever be in my heart.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb