RIHLA #21


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 10th 2013
Published: March 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. If I had to choose to live in either the Old World or New World based on food, Iwould choose the New World. The reaon why I would choose the New World is because I would want to eat all the turkey I would want on Thansgiving. Also, I would choose the New World because I love to eat pumpkin pie! I would suffer if there wasn't pumpkin pie because pumpkin pie is my favorite desser isince I was ten years old.

2. Ingredients: Carrots, potatoes, corn, chicken, salt, onions, and oregano.

To make this delicious family food that my family makes, first you have to have a medium size pot. Then you fill it up half way wit water. Then you cut the vegetables and corn into small pieces so you can be able to eat it. After that you have to cook the chicken so it could be warm and smooth when you put in the pot. Finally, you poor all the vegetables and chicken into the hot pot and pour a little bit of salt and oregano to have a better taste.

My family’s food represents both New World and Old World because my ingredients contain, corn, which is New World food and carrots, which is the Old World food. Also, I have potatoes, which is New World food and onions, which is Old World food.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb