Food


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 11th 2013
Published: March 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1) I would choose to live in the old world because there is many more foods. A lot of my favorite dishes come from the Old World. Also I would like to have like to felt how it feels to get my own pool.

2) -My mothers words:

"First I get a large pot and fill it half way with water and add some salt. I turn on the stove and put the pot on to boil the water. I cook a pound of ground beef with seasonings and salt. I let is brown and cook throughoughly and take it off the heat. Once my water boils, I add a box of Mostaccoli noodles and let them cook and drain them. I put the noodles back in the pot and add my cooked ground beef. I add Ragu sauce and heat the noodles and ground beef with the sauce until it gets hot. I then put the Mostaccoli in my Pyrex backing dish and cover it completley with Mozzerella cheese. I bake it in the over at 375 degrees for at least 30 minutes or until the cheese is lightly brown. I take it out of the oven and serve it to my wonderful family with nothing but Mom's love. 😊

- This dish represents the Old world and New world because a lot of the ingredients go back from the Old Age but the names and ideas come from the New World.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb