London Adventure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 10th 2013
Published: April 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Knowing that my spring break was not exciting, I created my own spring break.

Feeling the take off, I quickly got nervous, for I've never rode on an airplane. The rush was amazing and before I knew it I was asleep with 17 hours to go. As soon as I got off the plane I grabbed all of my luggage and took a taxi to my hotel. After all the money I have saved for my entire life, I was able to get a really nice suite and have money for food, clothes, and little presents for my family and Deleon 😊 I woke up at around 12 p.m and automatically went to go find adventure. I walked around for quite some time and then found a park. I heard a guitar playing "Kiss Me" by Ed Sheeran, and I turned around and could not believe my eyes. Not only has my sister told me to have a fun adventure, but she also said "find love Nina, you deserve to be happy". Before I could register all of this, the stranger smiled and introduced himself as Luke. From then on we went everywhere in the little time we had. Luke, took me to overcome by fear of heights by taking me on the Eye Ferris Wheel. Sleeping on the plane I forgot all about my fear of heights and now I was terrified. I couldn't believe the beauty of the place, everyone was so lovely and their accents were fascinating. I even tried British Tea and crisps! By my adventure had just started, the most funnest thing on the trip was A) I was 15 years old and fending for myself, B) I met someone who could potentially be the one and C) I was in for a turn. I was looking for different places to visit and what caught my eye was a beautiful college. UAL: University of the Arts London. I've always wanted to be a nurse, but fashion has been in my mind as well. I visited the school and automatically fell in love, what was my purpose in America, when I could be here when I graduate doing what I want? Nurse of Fashion Designer/Stylist? My future will be difficult to get my parents to support me. However, I can achieve anything just like I did coming to London! Luke and I have become best friends and in 2 years he promises to give a good word to the principal at UAL.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb