RIHLA #21


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 6th 2013
Published: March 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1) Based on the list of foods given, I would rather live in the Old World. The Old World had better food selection because it leaned toward my personal preference of foods. The Old World has Chicken, which I absolutely love, and Pigs. That is not all, there i0s other foods such as Bananas, Beans, Rice, and Broccoli.



2) For this portion, I quizzed my father since he mostly cooks. I figured he would know some things about the Old and the New World. Well, he got an average score. He scored 5/10 on naming what foods are in what world. The foods I chose for the New World are Chili Pepper, Corn, Avocado,Squash, and Tomato. As for the Old World, I picked Lettuce, Coffee, Peach, Chicken, and Rice.



3) Carne En Su Jugo



Ingredients Are As Follows:



Beef steak or round steak (LBs depending on amount of people)



Bacon



Pinto Beans



Black Pepper



Goya Seasoning



Garlic



Tomatoes



Chile



Limes



Water



Avocado



Tortillas



If I would have to choose between New World, Old World, or both, I would choose both because the ingredients featured have a mixture of both New and Old World

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 997.9kb