A4 RIHLA #21


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 7th 2013
Published: March 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I think the New World had the better cuisine because it has a lot of variety. Not only that, but a majority of the food that they had was also quite healthy. Also, it seems as though the food of the New World was a little more exotic. Although it may not have been as much as what the Old World had, I think that it was still a good variety and provided for the people.

If I knew that I was going to die and I had to choose my last dinner, I would eat tacos. Even though there are a million dishes I could choose from, I really like tacos.

A recipe that I my family has, and is made quite often, is Caldo de Res. To make this dish, you need avocados, chili pepper, corn/maize, potatoes, tomatoes, cattle, and carrots. Now, different people may say that you need other ingredient, but these are only the ingredients from the lists. These ingredients are mostly New World.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb