RIHLA # 16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 13th 2013
Published: February 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. The person I would call my Renaissance person is Mary J. Blige. She is a singer and an actor.

2. They would be my Renaissance person because they have done a lot for the world. Mary J. Blige did not have a very good childhood and was dealing with drugs. Her live involves singing and apperances in movies. During this month of February she is starring in a movie called Betta and Coretta.

3. Yes I do think that this woman has an impact on me and others. As a young girl growing up i se the things that she went through in my neighborhood. I dont wan to be a follower and do the things other are doing and get caught up. Her life story as inspired me to make more of myself.

4. She is a lead woman in the role of Betta and Coretta. It marks a time for our history. It shows that she cares about history and wants to be involved in showing children what they need to know to understand history. She also sings about her life and how she wants to make a difference.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb