A6 - RIHLA #14


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 24th 2012
Published: December 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. The contribution that my hero, Pushpa Basnet, made to the world is saving all of the children that have once lived in Nepal's prisons. Her mission was to be certain that no child live their childhood behind bars with their children since they have done nothing wrong to deserve this fate. She started groups for over 100 children that provides them luxuries: education, food, medical care, and an opportunity to live a normal life. She even got friends to spare some money to rent a buidling in Kathmandu to house the organization she started.

2. Anyone who helps people in need is a hero of mine. Everything she did was literally heroic; as a result, she became one of my role models. All these deeds that she have done could have been what the children's parents could've done if they weren't trapped and imprisoned. She has a really big heart too because she would let the kids visit their parents and even bring food for their stay. Their lives are already better because of her.

3. In the year 2012, I think the greatest contribution to the world is simply providing community service to people around my area. For example, I stood in the cold shouting words in encouragement to marathon runners. They have trained really hard and had to run in the freezing weather, and because of that, I felt helpful that I'm motivating them. I also spent time putting food into bags for children who are in hunger. Those bags will be delivered to those who have suffered from starvation for a while. I felt really helpful and humble!

4. In year 2022, if I have been nominated for hero of the year, the PMC that I made would be providing service to the homeless. I would have started a program where the people living on the streets are given actual shelters to live in. I would spread the word and hire people to give them education, donate food and money, finanical and medical care, and more. All I want is for the homeless to live a normal and civilized life just like the rest of us.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb