RIHLA#12


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 10th 2012
Published: December 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1). When I hear the news of the outbreak, my personal reaction would be shocked by the news, but hoping that the infection will be treated within a short time period. I would spend the next week of my life with my family and friends. Also, I would try to do new things that i really wanted to do but never have a chance to do it before.

<br style="font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal;" />2). On a broader of scale, I would expect the government to stop the foreigners coming to United States or at least check them before they come. Also, the government should stop all the trading from Asia, since the infection or bacteria can pass through the products. And isolate who ever has flu-like symptoms from the community.



3). If this epidemic ended up wiping out 95% of the population, and I was fortunate enough to be among the survivors, I think the wealthy people would survived because the wealthy people have the money to keep themselves safe as a way to stay away from the infection. And the presidents from all the countries would survive because a country needs a president; therefore, the presidents will be protected no matter what. People who lived in a small town and with little population will survive because people are less likely to be around that many people, unlike in urban areas.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb