RIHLA #10


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
November 25th 2012
Published: November 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

RIHLA #10







I am thankful for having a mother and father because they raised me and help me learn from wrong to right. In addition, the conversations I have had with them have helped me learned from my mistakes because my parents have expiernced many things in life which can happen in my life anytime. In contrast, having an education ever since I was little has really helped me succeed in life. If I grew up without an education I would just make bad decisions and just stay home. Furthermore, I believe if I learn to value my education many doors will open for me, as a result, of my high level of education. I can't imagine how life is for the many citizens who decide that education is not important to them, their choices in the end will really impact them later on. Next I am always thankful for being able to attend to school because everyday I learn something new which I can take and apply it to my everyday life. If for someone reason the ability to go to school is taken away from me I will not be to gain any knowledge which can really make me change my opinion if school is important or not to me. Lastly, I am thankful for life and being a U.S citizen because as a U.S citizen I have more opportunities in life and can accomplish alot more in life. Finally as for life because being alive you are able to accomplish more things in life and pursue all the dreams you have . Although, if I am dead my journey of pursuing any of my dreams will be terminated or taken away.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0198s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1003.5kb