A2 RIHLA #10


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
November 24th 2012
Published: November 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This holiday season I would have to say that I'm thankful for my cousin MAJ. Honesty. He has been a major influence and rolemodel to me this year. He really gave me that driving push to want to go to the United States Naval Academy (USNA). He told me about his experience during the application process, his time there, and his time in the Marine Corps. He told about how he didn't have the best grades in high school and went to another college then applied to the Naval Acdemy. He said he was given the the opportunity to do a over summer class to catch up on the cirriculum that he missed his freshman year. A few months ago he sent me a care package filled with USNA shirts, flags, books and much more. I use most of those item on a daily basis in and out of school. I'm am also thankful for my dad this year. He provided a stable base for me, which I really appreciate. My dad gave me moral and mental support when I needed it the most.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb