RIHLA #9


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
November 20th 2012
Published: November 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. I believe that Noble has been able to spread in such a short period of time mainly people of its popularity. Also Noble has been able to spread because it is wanted by many families, who only want the best education for their children.

2. The impact of noble schools expansion on Chicago could be good or bad. The bright side is that Noble schools will allow other children of that neighborhood a chance at having a better education. The down side is that for people who do not like noble schools will make it seem as a bad thing, plus all nobles have same policy but what if it does not achieve as good as we expect? It does depend on the teachers hired, how much effort is put in by the students, teachers, and others to make the school blossom.

3. If I were Mr. Milkie I not would consider expanding Noble schools to other states. My reason for this is because we have to make sure the schools are effective where we do have them now before we think big. The positive consequence of expanding is that Noble will be tested not on a city level but on a bigger level and will be looked upon to see if it can pass the test or not. Negative consequence can be if the Noble fails to provide the satisfactory of achieving success for those students over time.

4. If Noble does continue to spread I believe we should keep our mission the same to make a positive multi-generational change. To many this may mean nothing but to others this hits home and it motivates individuals to preserver and lead the path to success. What traditions or values may change depending on the leaders and location is the support given. My reason is because at my school whenever I need support I have it whenever I do reach out to any staff member or even my class mates but depending on the struggles of the neighborhood that the school is in then the way of solving the students problems might be different.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb