RIHLA #10


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
November 26th 2012
Published: November 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

What I am thankful for first off is my amazing family. My dad has always been here for me and over the years I have noticed that we have a lot more in common than I initially believed. My dad said something today when we went shopping at Zemsky that made me think about our relationship. The lady at the register asked him if I was his middle child, as I was about to inform her I was not my dad said "this is my oldest she is my child my right hand". This meant a lot because he had never said something like that before and I really felt special and could not help but smile. He has told me about every dream he has had that he believes has some value and tells me everything I need to know. I also am thankful for my grandma because she raised me along with my parents and has bathed me as a child, rubbed my feet with Vicks when I was young and had colds, has prayed for me, made me oatmeal, and made my favorite morning breakfast which was hard boiled eggs. She loves me and I love her I am not ashamed to say I have done everything I mentioned above for her. A memory of her that I will never forget is when I was young and could not go to the bathroom she would sit across from me on the side of the tub and I would reach over for her hand and run my fingers over her hand because I loved tracing her veins since they were visible and popped up. I have a brother named Gabriel and I have never been close to him because I would see him only once or twice a year. My brother has recently been talking to me more and even inviting me every Sunday to my nephew's soccer games. My brother and I both have a birth mark on the left side of the chest and I think it is nice to feel normal. The last person that I am thankful for is my best guy friend, he has seen me happy, sad, cry, and mad. He is very special to me and he is going through a very hard time and I am helping all I can because when I needed help 3 times he was there for me in all three of my emergencies. I will pray for him until he gets back to his home safely from Texas, may god be with you. He has met most of my family except my dad but I think they would have a lot in common. Lastly, I would love to end off saying that I am thankful for my health though I haven't been feeling good, I know I will get better, and thankful for everyday God gives me one more chance to make life worth living and an example to those around me. I am thankful for everyone in my life, every teacher I have had, every person who has smiled at me, and everyone who has made me stronger. I hope everyone had a beautiful time with their family and friends and can continue to be thankful everyday that they live because they are important to many.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb