A2 RIHLA #8


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
November 13th 2012
Published: November 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

VETERAN'S DAY

<li style="text-align: center;">Veteran's Day relates to what we are learning in class because we are learning about Rome and thier military power. We also learned that returning veterans held a position in government.
• I found the fact that New York still held a parade even though Hurricane Sandy devastated the state and its surrounding states. In the article a couple was interviewed and talked about how they were disappointed in other New Yorkers for not coming out and I agree because of all the help the military has provided in relief efforts coming out and saying thank you wouldn't have hurt.
• It makes me wonder what will be doing and how i would react to my first Veteran's Day out of the Marine Corps. Would I feel as sense of pride, joy, annoyed by all the thanks I recieve.


LINK: http://abclocal.go.com/wls/story?section=news/national_world&id=8882326

Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb