RIHLA #6


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 30th 2012
Published: October 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

What has intrested me so far and really caught my attention was Greece which was by far the most intresting to me. I'm not really sure as to why it appealed to me the most maybe it had to do with the wars and such a great diffrence between the Ppartans and Athenians. I thought it was very intresting to compare how things were back then and how they are now and what has changed and not really changed so much.

For me the most challenging thing was having to try and remember everything we learned, and taking in so much at once and not really looking at the material again which is my fault. For instance though the little words you see like once and never see again until you have a test or quiz and when that time comes I have no idea what the meaning of the word was. I also think it has something to do with what topic we are currently learning about because if I don't find something interesting I will most likely just see it as another school topic and not care as much as I should which causes me to do bad on quizzes and tests and just not get the topic in general.

To me I think it would be pretty cool if we got to continue to learn about the Greek Gods and read about more of the stories they had and talk about what they mean or what they are trying to say. I dont know what else I would want to learn about because I dont know much about interesting stuff in history maybe something about China?

I personally want to work on my test grades and figure out a way that I can study for this class with out wasting time and making every minute count. I overall want to bring my grade up in this class because I know I can do it I just need to get on track and set off in the right direction. I do want to continue completing my homework it's been awhile since I've had LaSalle so thats okay.

I think my partner Yumika because she always there to explain and help me if I dont understand or am not catching on as fast and need help. She always seems to be in a positive mood and always participates in class.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb