A5 RIHLA #6


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 29th 2012
Published: October 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

RIHLA #6 "Reflection"

What I have enjoyed so far the most has been the study of the Greeks and the Jewish. I liked the studies of Greece because we had the chance to learn about their religion deeply, learned about many of their gods, learned about myths, learned about things we have now in the United States that was passed down from them, and many more things. Greece was a place that always interested me, especially, seeing many of their gods on television throughout my childhood. Judhism also interested me because I got to learn about their religion, thoughts, and god as well just like what it says in the bible. I learned about how Jews were saved by Moses, and who was the founder of the Jews. I learned many interesting things about both races.

What had been most challenging for me was studying, memorizing, and our last unit test from a few days ago. It's been kind of hard studying because I didn't know how to study, especially, history. It's gone better now though now that we receieved the study instructions guide thing. Memorizing was kind of difficult as well because there's much to memorize, so many terms, dates, religions, etc. I still get confused and mix up terms from time to time. Lastly, that unit test was hard because it was long, time consuming, and in a different way, not like our notes, so I really had to memorize things.

What I want to learn more anout in semester two is about more religions, cultures, races, and interesting things about parts of the world. I want to learn about every part of the world and their history. I want to learn about Vikings, the Romans, Puerto Rico, Indians in Mexico, France, etc.

Areas for improvement for me are studying. If I study for more time, then memorizing will come along and difficulty will slowly go away. Memorizing and studying is a very important part of this class, and without it I will just score bad. What I have to really improve on is studying. I want to continue memorizing things, participating, and scoring good on tests, as well as having fun with what I learn.

I will give a shout out to Froy Rodriguez because he always pushed himself asking questions and participating in class. He showed the Core value of Optimism because he didn't give up and he kept pushing himself. Even if he got an answer wrong he tried again or raised his hand on another quesiton. He displayed his Core value very well.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb