A5 RIHLA #5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 15th 2012
Published: October 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

"The Funeral Oration of Pericles"

A democracy to Pericles is equality. He listens to opinions of the pubic and says that the public has the same right as others that are in politics and those who aren't in politics. Democracy honors and welcomes every one to take a part in. Thay use teamwork to show this. Democrats listen to people's opinions and discuss them with one another. Democrats give free play to all of the public and therefore every one is in the same spirit, the politicians, and the people.

To be a good citizen you have to be bring those people that are distant closer. You have to try to make those people that don't share their ideas with the democrats share them. You have to help make those people useful and not useless. You have to not allow absorption, taking part in public and private duties. You have to be brave and have the clearest vision ahead of you. You have to help and be helped in return. That means being a good citizen to Pericles.

In my opinion, I would be an Athenian. I would be an athenian because I would be more focused democracy rather than being forced like the Spartans. I wouldn't want to be madated and forced to leave my family and become a soldier at the age of nine. I wouldn't want to be sorrouned with nothing but discipline. I wouldn't want to be a body only used for war that has no education or brain because Spartans only cared about fighting and not the education or well being of their people. I wouldn't want to have to see my wife go through so much just becuase of Spartans and their war and soldier theory. I would like to be an Athenian because education would be introduced to us. We weill be smart and learning. We will be free. We can even be living in wealth. There will no be no slavery or obligations. We will have more say when it comes to democracy. It will turn out better for Athenians thanto Spartans.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb