A6 RIHLA #6


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 28th 2012
Published: October 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. What have you enjoyed most about your studies thus far? I have enjoyed learning about different cultures, religions, and different parts of the world. It was hard to know the map by heart because I have never studied the map before coming to world history. I learned new things that I did not know before like knowing some rivers that I have never heard of. My most favorite part in world history was learning about the gods and goddesses. I also liked that many of what we are now came from the Greeks.



2. What has been the most challenging for you and why? The most challenging for me was learning about different religions and comparing the two each other like Buddhism and Hinduism. Another challenging part was to learn the whole map from straights to mountains to countries. Even though I had to learn the map I enjoyed learning the map. The most difficult assignment for me was making a story about the article that I read because I did not know how to make facts into a story. Finally another difficult part about world history was learning a lot of new vocabulary



3. What do you want to learn more about in quarter 2? I would love to learn more about the history of gods and goddesses because back than people would think that everything they had been because of a certain god or goddess. Also I would like to learn about the gods because they were somehow a big part of our history. I would also like to learn more about a country in South America and Africa. I would like to learn about these to countries because they are they seem the most important countries that I want to learn more about right now. Finally I would like to learn more about Sparta and Athens.





4. What areas for improvement do you want to focus on personally in this class? What would you improve? Additionally, is there anything that you want to continue doing well? I need a lot of improvement on studying for tests and quizzes. I also need a lot of improvement on learning the new vocabulary that is not even in English. In order to improve in these two sections I would have to go to office hours. A thing that I’m really good at is being on time to all my classes and I will continue doing this. Another thing that I’m really good at is having an open mind in class.



5. Give a shout out to someone in your class period that has exhibited one of the 10th grade core values (community, optimism, resilience, excellence). Who are they and how did they display the core value? I give a big shout out to Maggie that is in my A6 class because she has optimism and excellence because she is always participating and helping other when they need help and if she gets an answer wrong to tries to fix the problem.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb