RIHLA #6


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 28th 2012
Published: October 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

RIHLA #6







1. What I have enjoyed most about my studies as a time traveler in World History class is that I am able to learn a lot in the past and able to visualize all the events in my head. Learning about all the different time periods in the world make me visualize every time period and event as a movie in my head. That to me is pretty awesome its just like reading a book.







2. The most challenging task or assingment that has been a barrier and obstacle for me this year so far would be being able to study well when it comes to tests and quizzes. This has been a trouble for me in the past because of how I am not able to comprehend the teacher addresses the class, and then when it comes to studying for a particular test or quiz I am oblivious in where to start reviewing and what content is necessary to study and which is not important at all.







3. In Semester Two in World History Class I would love to learn about the different wars that have happened throughout history and how they impacted our lives today. In addition, learn about great leaders and their contribution to the world today.




4. The areas I would like to focus on personally in this class is my study skills and techniques to being confident with the answer I choose in whether it being a test, quiz, or any given assingment. I would want to continue doing well on my note taking skills and asking brilliant questions which always end up with excellent answers. Because in the end that one question will really open a lot of doors when it comes to choosing a job or major in college because of how I will have a better understanding of how something happened and how it was used in the world and its importance.




5. A shout out I would give in my World History class period is to Akire Cheeks because she represents the core value of excellence because she is always dedicated to doing well in class. In addition, always asking excellent questions which students can benefit from. Finally, she sets a good example to the learning enviornment of other fellow student firecats in the class.









Advertisement



Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.043s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb