RIHLA #5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 16th 2012
Published: October 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Funeral Oration of Pericles

Part One

1) Pericles defines democracy as bascially having rights for all people and not just a few

2) Pericles says that it takes beauty without extravagance to become a good citizen. He also goes on to say that a good citizen requires gaining achievement in their lifes and the citizens attend to public and private duties wothout absorption.

Part Two

If I could tavle back to ancient times in greece, then I would prefer to be a Spartan. I say this because Spartans had an orderly world becaue their daily lives was rulded by discipline. Moreover, they were able to have a strong army system because they prepared young spartan boys from an early age to prepapre for military life. Lasty, I would prefer to be a Spartan because as being a girl myself, I would have the opprotunity to provide my own son for the army.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb