B6 RIHLA #4


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 7th 2012
Published: October 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. According to the text, after Steve Jobs's death was "reincarnated as a celestial waaior-philosopher, and he is now living in a mystical glass palace hovering above his old office at Apple's Cupertino, California headquarters.

2. So many people around the world the world grieve the loss of Steve Jobs because a lot of people felt that Steve Jobs was a person who basically revolutionised how we saw technology. They also felt he was a "prophet whose innovations changed the ways millions of people live their lives, strengthening the appeal of a brand which already was approaching cult-like status.

3. Some groups or individuals are skeptical about the Dhammakaya Temple because they suspected that Phra Chaibul Dhammajayo, abbot at the Dhammakaya Temple just north of Bangkok, is just trying to get attention to help with fundrasing.

4. One thing that really interested me was learning about the Dhammakaya Temple. I never really looked into Buddhism because my mom is Christian which basically lead me to become Christian. One question that I always think of is, " What religion is right." I already know that no one knows, but I still have that question in my head.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.019s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1003kb