RIHLA #3


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 1st 2012
Published: October 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

No I do not believe that American students value education the same way as described in acient Egypt. The reason for this is because education is described as a thing you should strive for. Having education and being a scribe is what all men seek. Examples found in the short article are as follows," If you have any sense, be a scibe. If you have learned about the peasent, you will not be able to be one.. Look, i instruct you to.. make you become one whom the kings trust; to make you gain entrence to teasury and granary." They want the best for you and say you should become a scribe because the benefits are what was mentioned above. advice from the passage is the following, "Put the writings in your heart, and you will be protected from all kinds of toil You will become a worthy officail.", if your writing is good enough you will then be rewarded is what they want you to take away.

1. person interviewed: tour guide occupation: student

question asked:What is a benefit to attending this college that you believe should be the best take away we should tak with us?

response: The benefit of attending is leaving your last day equipped with everything you will need to succeed in your career.

2. person interviewed:tour guide occupation:student

question:what is your recommendation for us as sophomores to do to prepare ourseleves for the college application process?

answer: You should defenetly go with your application to an adult who can help you with the application.

3.person interviewed: tour guide occupation: student

question:how do you feel among alll the students that attend here?

answer: as you have seen this college is very diverse, I feel that I am comfortable. I also told you that my room mate and myself have been together for three years, I never have problems with other students.

C. After visiting and getting to see most buildings, I do think I would consider coming to the college I went to friday. Everything was better than I had expected and I could actually see myself coming here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb