Rihla #26


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 17th 2012
Published: April 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Clarisa's List:

#1 Advisory

I adore my advisory sisters because they are always there to support me and they are caring individuals. I have endless memories with them that shall be shared for a lifetime.

#2 Friendship

I love my friends and family. I have made a lot of friends at UIC College Prep. My friends are awesome people and I have gone through many great times through celebrations, ceremonies, clubs, and much more.

#3 Basketball

I love playing basketball at UIC College Prep. Even though I only played or two years it was the best feeling to have experienced it with my friends and doing what I love to do.

#4 Advance Singers

I love singing with a passion. At UICCP this enrichment was given my freshman year, and I have been in it since and I wil continue to finish my senior year being in this club. I have done a number of performances and musicals that were a great experience in my life.

#5 Kindness

At UIC College Prep there is always kind individuals that care about you when your sad or not feeling well. I feel welcomed each day at UICCP by teachers and friends. I appericate the kindness given at my school because it makes my day much better.

#6 Discipline

Discipline at UICCP is great to have because I feel safe at my school. I do not feel harmed or pressured to do things that I am not supposed to be doing. I feel that I am in a safe environment to learn.

#7 Education

The learning environment is excellent at UIC College Prep. I have learned tons being there, and it helps me to grow my knowlege and carry what I learned onto college.

#8 Mrs. Balsewich

She is my advisor and I really like UICCP because she is there. She has guide me through all of my high school career, and she has given me advise that has helped me to make right choices for myself. She always listens to me and gives me the support that I need.

#9 World Dance

I adore Ms Herzog's dance class because it is full of energy and craziness. I like dancing and opening up to new ideas, moves, and cultures. In world dance, we learn about different cultures and how those dance move incoporate other dance moves in their cultures.

#10 Alternative Spring Break

I have experienced being an enrichment at UICCP, where we had to go to Kentucky to help a local high school in that community. It was an experience that changed my perspective upon people, and it was really fun to experience with teachers and friends whie doing community work.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb