Rihla #25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 8th 2012
Published: April 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Dear Rihla,

My adventures of Spring Break were interesting and great. My friends and I hung out a lot over Spring Break. The beginning of Spring Break I went to my friend's birthday party in Anitoch, Illinois on Sunday April 1st. April 2nd I had went to Navy Pier with friends. Then on April 3rd through April 5th I was doing community service at a local church at Wicker Park. On April 6th we had went to Bolingbrook, Illinois to be spend a couple of nights with my aunt and cousins. On April 8th I went to church and then we went to Michigan to spend Easter with my other aunt and cousins. We had a lovely dinner, spent the whole day catching up, and watching rented movies.

For quarter four I am looking forward to senior week and graduation. I can not wait to see what is in stored for us during senior week and how our lives are going to change over this quarter. I can not wait to see experience my life tranforming and making my last memories at UICCP.

I want to end my senior year strong. I want to have the highest GPA possible so that colleges can be impressed and see great improvement rom over the years. It is nice to show what you are capable of from doing hardwork and going above and beyond. I plan on attending office hours for classes that I am having trouble with and doing all my homework 100% complete. I pan to participate more and study for upcoming quizzes and tests.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb